Wycombe District Council - Logo


Wycombe District Council

Call 01494 461 000

Wycombe District Council is the council responsible for the High Wycombe area of Buckinghamshire. It is based in the town and the main switchboard number is 01494 461 000.


For people living or staying in the High Wycombe area, the council offers a range of services. They have telephone numbers and also a comprehensive website to use to find out information.

If you need to pay your council tax, you can ring or do it over the internet. There is also information about council tax charges, discounts and exemptions. Find the council tax forms to notify a change of circumstances on the website or have someone send them out.  You can also discuss council tax on a rented property, report fraud and find out how your payment is spent.

For information on service and facilities near where you live or are staying, you can access the My Wycombe section of the website. Here you put in your postcode or street name to find out what council operated facilities are in the immediate area. You can also find out about services offered to your home such as when the bins are emptied, who your local councillor is and what planning applications have been submitted.

For housing queries you can use the website or speak to staff at the council. This includes about finding council housing and getting advice as a tenant. You can also find out if you qualify for housing benefits, how much this might be and how to receive the payment. There is also information for homeowners and landlords.

Wycombe District Council - MapWards

Since 2003, Wycombe District Council is divided into 28 wards each represented by one or more councillors.  These are:

  1. Abbey (3)
  2. Bledlow & Bradenham (1)
  3. Booker & Cressex (2)
  4. Bourne End-cum-Hedsor (2)
  5. Bowerdean (2)
  6. Chiltern Rise (2)
  7. Disraeli (2)
  8. Downley & Plomer Hill (2)
  9. Flackwell Heath & Little Marlow (3)
  10. Greater Hughenden (3)
  11. Greater Marlow (2)
  12. Hambleden Valley (1)
  13. Hazlemere North (2)
  14. Hazlemere South (2)
  15. Icknield (1)
  16. Lacey Green, Speen & the Hampdens (1)
  17. Marlow North & West (3)
  18. Marlow South East (2)
  19. Micklefield (2)
  20. Oakridge & Castlefield (3)
  21. The Risboroughs (3)
  22. Ryemead (2)
  23. Sands (2)
  24. Stokenchurch & Radnage (2)
  25. Terriers & Amersham Hill (3)
  26. Totteridge (2)
  27. Tylers Green & Loudwater (3)
  28. The Wooburns (2)

Contact the council

The council is based on Queen Victoria Road in high Wycombe and the main telephone number for the office is 01494 461 000. There is also a fax number 01494 461 292. The office is open from 8:45 until 5:15 Monday to Thursday and until 4:45 on Fridays.  

Outside these working hours, the council has an emergency helpline number to use – 01494 463 890. Use this for any urgently problems but also ring the emergency services if this applies.

There are also additional local offices in the Marlow Information Centre and the Risborough Information Centre in the Princes Risborough library.