Ealing Council

Call 020 8825 5000

Ealing London Borough Council is the local authority for the Ealing area of Greater London.  The council was formed in the changes of 1963 although some of the highway and planning control is handled by the larger Greater London Authority.

Currently, the council is the billing authority for the borough as well as handling services such as schools, rubbish collection and social services.  It is also responsible for leisure facilities such as libraries and sports centres.

The borough is divided into 23 wards:

  1. Acton Central
  2. Cleveland
  3. Dormer Wells
  4. Ealing Broadway
  5. Ealing Common
  6. East Acton
  7. Elthorne
  8. Greenford Broadway
  9. Greenford Green
  10. Hanger Hill
  11. Hobbayne
  12. Lady Margaret
  13. North Greenford
  14. Northfield
  15. Northolt Mandeville
  16. Northolt West End
  17. Norwood Green
  18. Perivale
  19. South Acton
  20. Southall Broadway
  21. Southall Green
  22. Southfields
  23. Walpole

Contacting the council

The main council office is located at Perceval House, 14/16 Uxbridge Road, Ealing W5 2HL and the switchboard number is 020 8825 5000.  This number can also be used out of hours to reach the emergency services. The website for the council contains a large amount of information on the various services they operate and is also available to make payments such as for your council tax.  You can find it at https://www.ealing.gov.uk.

There are also different numbers for some of the departments but if you are unsure who you need, then call the switchboard and they can put you through.  If you have a query about council tax or want to make a payment over the phone, the number to ring is 020 8825 7050.

There are various numbers for the council housing and related services.  These include:

  • Anti-social behaviour – 020 8825 7600
  • Complaints – 020 8825 8855
  • Caretaking services – 020 8825 8593
  • Rent payments – 0300 456 0545
  • Tenancy management – 020 8825 8833

For school admissions and queries, you can ring 020 8825 5511 for primary schools and 020 8825 5522 for high schools.  This department is available from 9 am until 12 pm weekdays. There is also information on the website such as term dates and information on schools in the area.